Contact Us

The Center for Distributed Learning (CDL)

 

Center for Distributed Learning
John C. Hitt Library
12701 Pegasus Drive
Orlando, FL 32816
Phone: 407-823-4910
Fax: 407-823-3511
E-Mail: cdl@ucf.edu
Map
UCF Center for Distributed Learning
3100 Technology Parkway
Orlando, FL 32826
Phone: (407) 823-4910
Fax: (407) 207-4911
E-mail: cdl@ucf.edu
Map 

Staff

Last Updated: 06/11/2015

CDL Executive Team

Name Email Phone
Tom Cavanagh cavanagh@ucf.edu 407-823-4913
Charles Dzuiban Charles.Dziuban@ucf.edu 407-823-5478
Linda Futch Linda.Futch@ucf.edu 407-882-0028
Anita Gabbard Anita.Gabbard@ucf.edu 407-823-4914
Alli Henderson alli@ucf.edu 407-823-4912
Patsy Moskal Patsy.Moskal@ucf.edu 407-823-0283
Bob Reed Robert.Reed@ucf.edu 407-823-4915
Kelvin Thompson kelvin@ucf.edu 407-823-0462
Francisca Yonekura francisca@ucf.edu 407-882-0025

The Research Initiative for Teaching Effectiveness (RITE)

RITE supports UCF faculty in formulating and implementing research on effective teaching practices in higher education.

 

Name Email Phone
Charles Dzuiban Charles.Dziuban@ucf.edu 407-823-5478
Patsy Moskal Patsy.Moskal@ucf.edu 407-823-0283

CDL Administrative Team

Name Email Phone
Anita Gabbard Anita.Gabbard@ucf.edu 407-823-4914
Christina Stottlemyer Christina.Stottlemyer@ucf.edu 407-823-2917
Margarita Garay Margarita.Garay@ucf.edu 407-823-0466
Betty Laster Betty.Laster@ucf.edu 407-882-0309

Instructional Design Team

The Instructional Design Team facilitates the design and development of online courses through a combination of face-to-face interaction, just-in-time training and ongoing professional development. The Instructional Design Team’s award-winning faculty development course, IDL6543 (Inåteractive Distributed Learning), continuously improves through the commitment, research and integration of instructional best practices and emerging technology.

 

Name Email Phone
Kathleen Bastedo Kathleen.Bastedo@ucf.edu 407-823-3399
Sue Bauer SueB@ucf.edu 407-823-3400
Luke Bennett luke.bennett@ucf.edu 407-823-1835
Tina Calandrino nancy.calandrino@ucf.edu 407-823-2838
Baiyun Chen Baiyun.Chen@ucf.edu 407-823-3398
Kathy-ann Daniel-Gittens kathy-ann.daniel-gittens@ucf.edu 407-823-1429
Aimee deNoyelles Aimee.deNoyelles@ucf.edu 407-823-1675
Wendy Howard Wendy.Howard@ucf.edu 407-823-0460
Rohan Jowallah Rohan.Jowallah@ucf.edu 407-823-1674
Denise Lowe Denise.Lowe@ucf.edu 407-823-4272
Bill Phillips William.Phillips@ucf.edu 407-882-0030
John Raible John.Raible@ucf.edu 407-823-1093
Daniel Seigler Daniel.Seigler@ucf.edu 407-823-2190
Ryan Seilhamer Ryan.Seilhamer@ucf.edu 407-823-2734
Nancy Swenson Nancy.Swenson@ucf.edu 407-823-4270

Instructional Development Team

Name Email Phone
Ed Lojko Ed.Lojko@ucf.edu 407-882-0478
Beth Nettles Beth.Nettles@ucf.edu 407-882-0479
Jonathan Pizzo JPizzo@ucf.edu 407-882-0095
Karen Tinsley-Kim Karen.Tinsley-Kim@ucf.edu 407-823-1396

LMS Adminstrative Team

Name Email Phone
Susan Hicks Susan.Hicks@ucf.edu 407-823-3202
Kerlene King Kerlene.King@ucf.edu 407-823-1667
Brent Shaw Brent.Shaw@ucf.edu 407-882-0311

Learning Systems and Technology

The Learning Systems and Technology (LS&T) team creates and maintains several educational web applications for UCF like ObojoboMateria, and Badges@UCF.

 

Name Email Phone
Zachary Berry Zachary.Berry@ucf.edu 407-882-0312
Corey Peterson Corey.Peterson@ucf.edu 407-823-4158
Shea Silverman Shea.Silverman@ucf.edu 407-823-2067
Brandon Stull bstull@ucf.edu 407-823-0025
Ian Turgeon Ian@ucf.edu 407-823-4109
Elizabeth Williams Elizabeth.Williams@ucf.edu 407-823-0544

CDL Graphics

CDL Graphics is part of the UCF Center for Distributed Learning (CDL) and focuses on creating course content graphics and visuals to support online faculty in their teaching and learning.

 

Name Email Phone
Joseph Fauvel Joe.Fauvel@ucf.edu 407-823-0534
Marlenys Reid Marlenys.Rojas-Reid@ucf.edu 407-823-0067
Betsy Walton betsy@ucf.edu 407-823-5831
Kyler Wilson kyler@ucf.edu 407-823-4152

Advanced Systems

Name Email Phone
Charles Cooper Charlie.Cooper@ucf.edu
Mike Brown Michael.Brown@ucf.edu 407-823-1663
Thomas Christensen Thomas.Christensen@ucf.edu 407-823-4197

Online@UCF Support

Online@UCF Support provides technical support services to all instructors, staff and students who use Webcourses@UCF.

Phone and live chat support Monday – Friday, 8:30 am – 4:30 pm

 

Name Email Phone
Elisabeth Greenwood Elisabeth.Greenwood@ucf.edu 407-823-0406
Ginan Jobarah Ginan@ucf.edu 407-823-2641
Matthew Malone malone@ucf.edu 407-823-0409
Joe Raditch Joe.Raditch@ucf.edu 407-823-4078

Video@CDL

Video@CDL is an award-winning production team at the Center for Distributed Learning and we are responsible for maintaining the videos for online classes here at UCF. This includes content creation, audio and video capture, and distribution. Video@CDL offers a wide range of multimedia production services and project development. While our main goal is to maintain video support for UCF’s online courses, we also partner with on and off campus organizations on special projects. Our team has nearly 60 years of combined experience in the television, film and video industry. Our fun, innovative, and multi-faceted producers are here to help faculty meet the ever-growing demand for online video at UCF.

 

Name Email Phone
Dale Fakess Dale.Fakess@ucf.edu 407-823-2650
Aaron Hose Aaron.Hose@ucf.edu 407-823-4404
George Lopez George.Lopez@ucf.edu 407-823-0489
Timothy Reid tim.reid@ucf.edu 407-882-2282

Techrangers

The Techrangers® is a team of students at the Center for Distributed Learning, who provide course development for faculty and web/application development for the University of Central Florida (UCF). The Techrangers® act as student advocates and leaders by holding community workshops, participating in panels and presenting at conventions. Additionally, the team provides support, troubleshooting, and consulting for various groups within the University on a variety of areas including but not limited to universal design, accessibility compliance, website design, dynamic website development requiring databases and handling of business transactions among other areas of expertise.

Name Email Phone
Jacob Bates Jacob.Bates@ucf.edu 407-823-6736
Philip Carter Philip.Carter@ucf.edu 407-823-3738