Contact Us

The Center for Distributed Learning (CDL)

 

Center for Distributed Learning
John C. Hitt Library
12701 Pegasus Drive
Orlando, FL 32816
Phone: 407-823-4910
Fax: 407-823-3511
E-Mail: cdl@ucf.edu
Map
UCF Center for Distributed Learning
3100 Technology Parkway
Orlando, FL 32826
Phone: (407) 823-4910
Fax: (407) 207-4911
E-mail: cdl@ucf.edu
Map 

Staff

Last Updated: 06/11/2015

CDL Executive Team

Name Email Phone Office Location
Tom Cavanagh cavanagh@ucf.edu 407-823-4913  Partnership II, Room 234A
Charles Dzuiban Charles.Dziuban@ucf.edu 407-823-5478  Library, Room 118
Linda Futch Linda.Futch@ucf.edu 407-882-0028  Library, Room 108D
Anita Gabbard Anita.Gabbard@ucf.edu 407-823-4914  Partnership II, Room 234E
Allison Henderson Alli@ucf.edu 407-823-4912  Partnership II, Room 234
Patsy Moskal Patsy.Moskal@ucf.edu 407-823-0283  Library, Room 118
Bob Reed reed@ucf.edu 407-823-4915  Partnership II, Room 234B
Kelvin Thompson kelvin@ucf.edu 407-823-0462  Partnership II, Room 234F
Francisca Yonekura francisca@ucf.edu 407-882-0025  Library, Room 108C

The Research Initiative for Teaching Effectiveness (RITE)

RITE supports UCF faculty in formulating and implementing research on effective teaching practices in higher education.

 

Name Email Phone Office Location
Charles Dzuiban Charles.Dziuban@ucf.edu 407-823-5478  Library, Room 118
Patsy Moskal Patsy.Moskal@ucf.edu 407-823-0283  Library, Room 118

CDL Administrative Team

Name Email Phone Office Location
Anita Gabbard Anita.Gabbard@ucf.edu 407-823-4914  Partnership II, Room 234E
Christina Stottlemyer Christina.Stottlemyer@ucf.edu 407-823-2917  Partnership II, Room 234D
Margarita Garay Margarita.Garay@ucf.edu 407-823-0466  Library, Room 107
Betty Laster Betty.Laster@ucf.edu 407-882-0309  Partnership II, Lobby

Instructional Design Team

The Instructional Design Team facilitates the design and development of online courses through a combination of face-to-face interaction, just-in-time training and ongoing professional development. The Instructional Design Team’s award-winning faculty development course, IDL6543 (Inåteractive Distributed Learning), continuously improves through the commitment, research and integration of instructional best practices and emerging technology.

 

Name Email Phone Office Location
Kathleen Bastedo Kathleen.Bastedo@ucf.edu 407-823-3399  Library, Room 156B
Sue Bauer SueB@ucf.edu 407-823-3400  Library, Room 108F
Luke Bennett luke.bennett@ucf.edu 407-823-1835  Library, Room 108F
Tina Calandrino tina.calandrino@ucf.edu 407-823-2838  Library, Room 108F
Baiyun Chen Baiyun.Chen@ucf.edu 407-823-3398  Library, Room 108F
Kathy-ann Daniel-Gittens kathy-ann.daniel-gittens@ucf.edu 407-823-1429  Library, Room 108F
Aimee deNoyelles Aimee.deNoyelles@ucf.edu 407-823-1675  Library, Room 108F
Wendy Howard Wendy.Howard@ucf.edu 407-823-0460  Library, Room 108F
Rohan Jowallah Rohan.Jowallah@ucf.edu 407-823-1674  Library, Room 108F
Denise Twyford Denise.Twyford@ucf.edu 407-823-4272  Library, Room 108E
Bill Phillips William.Phillips@ucf.edu 407-882-0030  Library, Room 108G
John Raible John.Raible@ucf.edu 407-823-1093  Library, Room 108F
Daniel Seigler Daniel.Seigler@ucf.edu 407-823-2190  Library, Room 108F
Ryan Seilhamer Ryan.Seilhamer@ucf.edu 407-823-2734  Library, Room 108F
Nancy Swenson Nancy.Swenson@ucf.edu 407-823-4270  Library, Room 108F

Instructional Development Team

Name Email Phone Office Location
Ed Lojko Ed.Lojko@ucf.edu 407-882-0478  Partnership II, Room 230
Beth Nettles Beth.Nettles@ucf.edu 407-882-0479  Partnership II, Room 234C
Jonathan Pizzo JPizzo@ucf.edu 407-882-0095   Partnership II, Room 230
Karen Tinsley-Kim Karen.Tinsley-Kim@ucf.edu 407-823-1396   Partnership II, Room 230

LMS Adminstrative Team

Name Email Phone Office Location
Susan Hicks Susan.Hicks@ucf.edu 407-823-3202  Library, Room 161A
Kerlene King Kerlene.King@ucf.edu 407-823-1667  Library, Room 161A
Brent Shaw Brent.Shaw@ucf.edu 407-882-0311  Library, Room 161A

Learning Systems and Technology

The Learning Systems and Technology (LS&T) team creates and maintains several educational web applications for UCF like ObojoboMateria, and Badges@UCF.

 

Name Email Phone Office Location
Zachary Berry Zachary.Berry@ucf.edu 407-882-0312  Library, Room 134
Corey Peterson Corey.Peterson@ucf.edu 407-823-4158  Library, Room 134
Shea Silverman Shea.Silverman@ucf.edu 407-823-2067  Library, Room 133
Brandon Stull bstull@ucf.edu 407-823-0025  Library, Room 134
Ian Turgeon Ian@ucf.edu 407-823-4109  Library, Room 134
Elizabeth Williams Elizabeth.Williams@ucf.edu 407-823-0544  Library, Room 133

CDL Graphics

CDL Graphics is part of the UCF Center for Distributed Learning (CDL) and focuses on creating course content graphics and visuals to support online faculty in their teaching and learning.

 

Name Email Phone Office Location
Joseph Fauvel Joe.Fauvel@ucf.edu 407-823-0534  Partnership II, Room 230
Marlenys Reid Marlenys.Rojas-Reid@ucf.edu 407-823-0067  Partnership II, Room 230
Betsy Walton betsy@ucf.edu 407-823-5831  Partnership II, Room 230
Kyler Wilson kyler@ucf.edu 407-823-4152  Partnership II, Room 230

Advanced Systems

Name Email Phone Office Location
Charles Cooper Charlie.Cooper@ucf.edu  Partnership II, Room 234
Mike Brown Michael.Brown@ucf.edu 407-823-1663  Library, Room 129
Thomas Christensen Thomas.Christensen@ucf.edu 407-823-4197  Library, Room 129

Online@UCF Support

Online@UCF Support provides technical support services to all instructors, staff and students who use Webcourses@UCF.

Phone and live chat support Monday – Friday, 8:30 am – 4:30 pm

 

Name Email Phone Office Location
Elisabeth Greenwood Elisabeth.Greenwood@ucf.edu 407-823-0406  Library, Room 161E
Ginan Acosta Ginan@ucf.edu 407-823-2641  Library, Room 161C
Matthew Malone malone@ucf.edu 407-823-0409  Library, Room 161C
Joe Raditch Joe.Raditch@ucf.edu 407-823-2147  Library, Room 135B

Video@CDL

Video@CDL is an award-winning production team at the Center for Distributed Learning and we are responsible for maintaining the videos for online classes here at UCF. This includes content creation, audio and video capture, and distribution. Video@CDL offers a wide range of multimedia production services and project development. While our main goal is to maintain video support for UCF’s online courses, we also partner with on and off campus organizations on special projects. Our team has nearly 60 years of combined experience in the television, film and video industry. Our fun, innovative, and multi-faceted producers are here to help faculty meet the ever-growing demand for online video at UCF.

 

Name Email Phone Office Location
Dale Fakess Dale.Fakess@ucf.edu 407-823-2650  Partnership II, Room 217
Aaron Hose Aaron.Hose@ucf.edu 407-823-4404  Partnership II, Room 217
George Lopez George.Lopez@ucf.edu 407-823-0489  Partnership II, Room 217
Timothy Reid tim.reid@ucf.edu 407-882-2282  Partnership II, Room 217

Techrangers

The Techrangers® is a team of students at the Center for Distributed Learning, who provide course development for faculty and web/application development for the University of Central Florida (UCF). The Techrangers® act as student advocates and leaders by holding community workshops, participating in panels and presenting at conventions. Additionally, the team provides support, troubleshooting, and consulting for various groups within the University on a variety of areas including but not limited to universal design, accessibility compliance, website design, dynamic website development requiring databases and handling of business transactions among other areas of expertise.

Name Email Phone Office Location
Jacob Bates Jacob.Bates@ucf.edu 407-823-6736  Library, Room 132
Philip Carter Philip.Carter@ucf.edu 407-823-3738  Library, Room 132